Preview of the 2014 Review

*strolls into empty abandoned movie theatre*

Good evening ladies and gentlemen.

How many times do blog owners have to apologize for not being regular with their posts? If I thought last year was sparse for content on here, then 2014 was an absolute drought! Will I apologize? Yes. Will I make any excuses? No. Will I make any promises? Hahaha!!

We have finally reached the time in the year where we look back on the year. We have done this for 3 years now (this is the 4th edition) and the general feeling is that reading these true life stories is often the most moving personal experience of the blog year.

But, 19th Street shuts down on this address tonight. Tomorrow, we move to our permanent site. Stories.ng

I wish I could carry you all there to the Promised Land. But alas, in my migration I have to manually transport you all there. By road, by air, by water or by you subscribing on the new site.

There are plans for Stories.ng. I will share those when they are ripe. But for now? Get ready for the 2014 Guest Blog Review on Stories.ng.

Love you all. See you tomorrow by 9 am. On Stories.ng. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Preview of the 2014 Review

  1. Christabel says:

    I have 2 comments. No, 3.
    1.Yaaaay! Thats good.
    2. Damn!
    3. Furrrrrst!

  2. tunrie_ says:

    Lol. Is it too late to be added to the calendar? 14th?

    • highlandblue says:

      Somehow spots pop up when people develop cold feet. So yeah, even though everything’s fully booked, do pen something down and send it in as soon as you can. Thanks for being part of our journey

  3. bshaba says:

    Hey. Great stuff with stories.ng. Are you still receiving entries though for the end of year review?

    • highlandblue says:

      Entries have been fully booked! But please write and let’s see it somehow. Do you have a blog?

      • bshaba says:

        Wow! That’s great! I look forward to reading all the great stories that will be posted. I don’t have a functioning blog though I have 3 blogs but i’ll definitely publish on facebook.

        On a lighter note, are you really Naija husband? cos you really do fit the profile

Tell me what you think

