Day 14: Sirkastiq

Sometime last month, I re-visited the footprints I left here on 19th street last year to see how far I’d gone, If I’d made any progress or just done an awesome moonwalk. I must say, I’m first of all grateful that Efe offers this platform as it serves as a sort of checkpoint for some of us when we want to measure where we were and where we are. That said, no one prepared me for what 2013 had in store for me. I’ll shut up now and let you guys SEE for yourselves.

Oh yeah, I really don’t know what to write or how to write it, so I’m just going to plug in these ear muffs, listen to music and let these “bitstrips” speak.

January:  D’banj – Top Of The World

image

February:  LOS – Bad Guy P
image

March: Davido – Ekuro
image

MARCH: Justin Timberlake – Mirrors
image

APRIL:  2face – My Rainbow
image

MAY:  Drake – Trust Issues
image

STILL MAY:  Usher – Separated
image

JUNE: Michael Jackson – Gone Too Soon
image

STILL JUNE: Chris Brown – Don’t Wake Me Up
image

JULY: MI, Jesse Jagz, Ice Prince: Somebody Wants To Die
image

STILL JULY:  Craig David – Walking Away
image

AUGUST: Wizkid – Back To the Matter
image

STILL AUGUST: KCEE -Limpopo
image

SEPTEMBER:  Davido – Gobe
image

STILL SEPTEMBER: Drake – Worst Behaviour
image

OCTOBER: Olamide – Turn Up
image

STILL OCTOBER: Terry G – Run Mad
image

NOVEMBER: Wizkid – Jaiye Jaiye
image

STILL NOVEMBER: Wizkid – Caro
image

DECEMBER: Miley Cyrus: We Can’t Stop
image

So yeah, that’s basically it. I know you’d probably want in depth explanations of these pictures but I’ll just leave you to your imagination and conclusions. All I can say is; the year started off as hard and tough and the road was rough but through it all, somehow, God kept me, saw me through, held my hand and in the last quarter of the year just when it seemed hope was gone, He turned things around faster than an Okada man being chased by LASTMA and made it all so beautiful.
What can I say?

Thankful.

===============================

Sirkastiq has illustrated his life in 2013 for us. I personally think it was funny and entertaining. Thank you Saka.

The other Saka tells us his story here CLICK. It was so well formatted on his blog I just had to leave it there. Enjoy

38 thoughts on “Day 14: Sirkastiq

  1. Timiebix says:

    This is taking it to the next level! :p
    Enjoyed reading this and laughed a lot!

  2. Mimsy says:

    *standing ovation*
    I enjoyed this. I kept smiling all through.
    You are really a great guy. Welcome to your beginning of everything wonderful, it can only get better.
    See you in 2014.

  3. Tony says:

    Lol. nah I totally enjoyed reading this.

  4. Ebun Oluwole says:

    LMAOOOO. Totally enjoyed this.

  5. 4531forbes says:

    Love it!

  6. Alex says:

    Lool. 3 jobs in a year (Baba God, I just want 1, just 1) Niggas had a rough year but moral is to never give up abi?

  7. Isaac Edward says:

    The complicated simplicity of saka….i just cant get it! Nice one

  8. Ha ha. Have an even better 2014

  9. SteveHARRIS says:

    Why’s Saka wearing the same clothes all through the year?

  10. naijawife says:

    Really enjoyed this!

  11. hahishaa says:

    Hahahaha! Awesome and cool something. Looks pretty much like Saka tho, with the beards and glasses. Nice

  12. tiana says:

    LOL my best so far. Saka is a star. I wont be able to get the November -Jaiye jaiye pic out of mind now.

  13. tobi says:

    loool! Kelvin is always a delight 🙂 I wish you the best in 2014

  14. Jk_McDazzles says:

    this illustration is uber nice..
    2 babes, 3 jobs..hmmn .. And babe 2 was even driving you around town. noiicce!

  15. Yvonne says:

    Saka! You’re amazing. Finish.

  16. obafuntay says:

    Always different. Just Brilliant, Brilliant!

  17. Rose says:

    Deserves a moment of silence to properly comprehend the magnitude of your genius.
    U dey bust brain.
    Loved it sha.

    Have an even greater 2014.

  18. Sirkastiq says:

    Thank you all for reading and for the kind words.
    May the new year be awesome for us all and may we jostle for space to share the testimonies the year brings our way.
    Merry Christmas guys.

  19. coolprincee says:

    you just had to paint your own story in bitstrips..
    great job Kelvin

  20. T_raine says:

    Lool always showing up with the humour. An even better 2014. Cheers

  21. dont know says:

    now that you are single, can we meet, i like ur mind

Tell me what you think

