Mystery: Bella Donna

How do you write about your year when you have writer’s block…& probably every other ‘block’ known to man? *sigh* How do you say words that feel like they wanna come out…but just won’t?! *double sigh*

See, looking back over the course of my rather uneventful year I’m beginning to question what I’ve been focused on. (I mean, I might be wrong but hey! what do I know about anything?:( ) In Scandal’s season 1 finale, Cyrus tells Olivia (regarding Fitz), “Some men aren’t born to be happy. They’re born to be great.” I can totally identify with that. & I ain’t even great…yet.

I found love. I lost it. & I suspect it’s finally crushed me. One thing is certain, ‘love’ will not be sought in 2013. I clearly don’t have a clue what I’m doing in that department. Gats to stick to what I know…which (from the lay of the land) is not a lot. *this’s not going well*

So love & money – my 2 (apparently) faulty moorings this year, especially in this last quarter. I’m basically floundering…

Bright spot of the year though – did a crash Project Management course & passed the exams with distinction (so I’m clearly NOT a dunce! Take that Father dear.)

In summary, 2012 didn’t go so well. 2013 HAS to be OWNED.

Bring it the **** on!

========================

Since you’re so willing to fight, why don’t you want to fight for love?! Lol

I met Bella Donna this year and it was one of the high points of my year.  🙂

One thought on “Mystery: Bella Donna

  1. whitneycruz says:

    2013 has to be owned!!!!!!!!!! My new favorite phrase!

Tell me what you think

