I Miss You (Part 1)

What does it mean when a girl says she misses someone? Enjoy

====================================================================

Dear Lord, Why do I suddenly feel so far from You? Why does it feel like I’m talking to a brick wall? I can’t even find the right words. My heart feel like it’s a thousand miles from You, from home. I miss You. I miss us. I long for more. My soul is thirsty for You but I can’t seem to find the way. I seem to have lost my peace. On the outside, I look okay but deep down I know something is off. I still read the Word, or at least try to, but I don’t get much from it now. It’s beginning to feel religious when all I truly want is a genuine relationship with You. I don’t want to just coast along. I want more. More out of life, out of learning, out of sharing, out of loving. I desire to truly live. I stopped worrying about my future a while ago when I handed the rein over to You but somehow, this week was so tough, I seem to have picked up the habit again. I worry about the things I have no control over. I just feel like I need to do something, anything to keep things moving. You came to give me abundant life, right? Well, I want to live that abundant life. I know that I’m not in competition with anyone and that I can trust You to move my life according to Your own calendar. Help me to remember that You are in charge and that You’re working behind the scene. In the meantime, help me overdose on loving You and ensuring that You remain number one in my life. Nothing else matters as long as my life brings You pleasure. For in pleasing You, therein lies my pleasure. My heart is Yours, teach me Your ways. Flood my heart with peace that transcends all human reasoning. Help me be still and know that You’re God. Help me draw the line between making plans and worrying. Help me know when it’s time to stop and watch You work. Help me see that I can accomplish nothing of my own strength. Give me wisdom beyond my years. Prepare my heart for the place where you are leading me and teach me to be patient. I lean on You and not to my own understanding. I listen out for the Still, Small Voice. Calm my heart enough to recognize You when You speak. You hold my life and I trust that You have plans to give me a hope and a future, to bring me to an expected end. There is no God like You in all the earth. No one that I can trust with the responsibility of keeping my heart, that’s why You have it. You complete me, You make me whole. You’re a loving Father. You care for me and all my affairs, no matter how seemingly insignificant. You’re a trusted friend and confidant. A faithful lover. I adore You today and always. Your love amazes me… Teach me to accept it.

Eternally Yours,

Kovie

9 thoughts on “I Miss You (Part 1)

  1. bolouere says:

    There are times in life we feel this way. Good thing is no matter how far away you seem from God, he’ll still hear and listen if only you call. Get your worship on darling!

  2. Pamela says:

    We all need Him everyday, all days of our lives. Can’t do without Him.

  3. Pen_pikin says:

    I should somehow steal this and make it my daily prayer. It’s worth it.

    And yes, Amen. Well deserved.

  4. kimeclectic says:

    Thank you Kovie… Thank you 😥

  5. @upeno says:

    I am actually at this point in my life. Thanks for this post cos i’m going to make it my daily prayer from nw on. Permission to copy? God bless U!

  6. Sapphire Sawyer says:

    I don’t know why I waited this long to read this post. This describes my situation now, It has become really difficult for me to spend quality time with Him.
    Thank you, I forgot that prayer should never be mechanical, being real and saying exactly how one feels to Him is refreshing, totally.

  7. owo says:

    Someone’s post, my very tots…God Bless u

  8. OBiDARA says:

    Sooner or later.. We all get to this brick wall where even prayers are uncomfortable to say… Peace be still.

Tell me what you think

