The Not So Big Night

Dolu (@MsDuro) has the floor again here. Over to you Miss.

Thank you Uncle Efe. This little piece was inspired by @CapoeiraPanda. Based on his opinions, I asked myself the question, “What would I do if I caught my spouse cheating a night before our wedding?” Truth be told, I don’t know, not that I don’t have different ideas running through my head, but I really can’t say what I’ll do when faced with this…  Anyways, a thought struck me and I decided to write about that thought. Enjoy
==============================================================================================

Latoya kept staring at herself in the mirror. She was wearing her wedding gown and despite the fact she had no makeup on, she look gorgeous and breathtaking. That was her aim, to take his breath away and that of everyone else tomorrow, it was her wedding and she had every right to… Her apartment was quiet as she was the only one around, but from 6am tomorrow, the whole place would be buzzing.
She had every reason to thank God, she was getting married to the man of her dreams at 25. How she bagged a man like Bishop was still not clear to her but she was grateful.
The door bell rang, snapping her out of her thoughts, she quickly pulled off the gown and threw on her robe coat as she ran to answer the door.. She peeped through the pigeonhole and saw Bishop, she opened up for him and hugged him…
“Getting ready to shower or retire to bed?” he asked her. “Nope”, she answered.
“Then why are you naked under your robe or you were expecting me” he asked grinning from ear to ear
She replied as she led the way to her bedroom, “I was trying on my outfit for tomorrow, when the bell rang and you know no one is supposed to see me in it, until tomorrow, most especially you.”
She had hung the dress back in place, grabbed her nightgown and headed for the bathroom, this was not the first time Bishop was at her place and she needed to change. She always did this because for the past five years that they had been dating, he had never seen her naked or slept with her. She had promised her beloved grandma that she would get married as a virgin and she would not break the promise even after grandma’s death… She shouted from the bathroom, “so what brings you here, abi you are not sure about tomorrow?” She was out and looking at him. “I’m so sure about tomorrow and the day after that and the day after that and the day after that but I went to get the rings and decided to stop by” he showed her the rings and she gasped as she saw them. They were beautiful… He went on “I don’t regret asking you to marry me, you are a treasure and I’ll be foolish to lose you. Promise me that come what may, after tomorrow, you’ll never leave me: no divorce, no separation, no cold marriage” She promised him and sealed it with a kiss. He returned the kiss filled with so much passion, longer than normal… As he laid her down on the bed, she said “You should leave now” but he did not answer her, he kept on kissing her neck, caressing her softly, awakening desires, stirring up passion. She was scared, she wasn’t going to break her promise last-minute. “Bishop I need to rest, tomorrow is our big day, you should leave now” she said with so much seriousness that she got his attention. Still lying on top of her, he looked up and replied “What are you scared of? Am I not marrying you tomorrow? This would not make me think little of you, you are mine and I respect you for standing by your principles”

“Bishop please go home, we have tomorrow night and the rest of our lives to make love” When he wouldn’t budge, she pushed him off her and stood up from the bed… He got the message and headed for the door, “I’ll see you tomorrow, and after the ceremony, no excuses” He stopped moving when he grabbed the door handle, he stopped moving, and before she could say anything, he had pushed her on the bed and was on top of her, kissing her, caressing her… She was struggling, but he pinned her to the bed and had his way with her… When he was done, he laid beside her and whispered “I love you and would spend the rest of my life with you”
There she lay, staring at her wedding gown, weeping silently, weakened. He had forcefully had his way with her, he had raped her hours before their wedding….

My question: if you were her, what would you do… I would also like to hear the opinion of you men on this issue….

30 thoughts on “The Not So Big Night

  1. highlandblue says:

    I don’t like the part of them dating for 5 years without seeing each other naked. Why? Why date at all na? Why evils? Sighs. 5 years? Why? I’m sorry but I can’t stop asking why. 😦

  2. ladetawak says:

    Now to answer your question. If a guy did that to me, i’ll get him kidnapped, torture his life and castrate him.

  3. Dea says:

    Hmmmm, I’m coming…let me think about this well

  4. Adati says:

    Nothing really.. I don’t know how to explain this without sounding lame but, It was sex!(PS: with a loved one) So, I won’t say it was a totally involuntary act although non-Voluntary for her ..just mixed feelings so it can be excused. their marriage might be sour at first. But its nothing time won’t heal. And I believe he would feel sorry and try and make it up to her or something like that.

  5. @adubi006 says:

    WoW! *sighs* wat he has done is synonymous to murder. I wudnt marry such a pesin evn if my lyf dpnded on it…..twas jus hours away – he cud’v endured till d end.

  6. alahyor says:

    Grandma must be rolling in her grave right now 😦

  7. Kai!I don’t blame the dude.. 5years without sex..infact 5years without seeing her naked…that’s pure “evilness” ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) … But then,the wedding was just hours away,he shoulda waited. If I was the girl,I’ll still marry him but I’ll punish him. No sex or head for 2months. Fair enough.

  8. kovieparker says:

    Hmmmm… Derz no excuse for rape nd I fink his actions whr preconceived. Why such barbaric behavior jst a few hrs to d wedding? Personally, I’m not sure wat I’d do if I were in her shoes buh I doubt I’d wanna spend d rest ov my life wid sumone lyk dt. He’s learned to take things by force, 2mor it won’t b sex, it wud b sumfin else. A really tough decision to make sha buh I’d probably call d wedding off. Or maybe hv it postponed to give me some time to fink nd clear issues wid him.

  9. iamsamsie says:

    Seriously I don’t know what to say.

  10. Honey_wealth says:

    I thought this was about cheating before the wedding?

    Anyway the guy in this story is just awful and I think the fact that he had no remorse after shows he wasn’t sorry. That says a lot about him. I know how hard it is to cancel a wedding a day before with all our african BS but I won’t marry him. This one wrong says A LOT of things about him she prolly didn’t know.

  11. Mo' Missy says:

    The question now is: what other thng is this particular groom impatient about? That’s just wrong in all sense. Simply put,he ruined everything. And yes I’m taking it P.

  12. Ha! Me I inspired this? Chineke o!
    Mehn… I don’t even know what I’d do in that situation mehn… the idea itself is so… messy… choi.

  13. hawtpee says:

    Ermmm 😦 dis is a hard one..5yrs is long sha,d bobo tried!she’l b stupid 2 cal off d weddin,it’ld make no difference.p.s-granny wil understand,am sure she was watching

  14. ladetawak says:

    On second thought, i’ll burn the dress and burn a part of his body, then stab him 100 times but i won’t kill him. :D.
    Rape is rape. Even when you are married, you can rape your wife. Why couldn’t he just wait for one more day. After 5 years

  15. dzennypha says:

    But if a Man has rape tendencies,it would have shown within thoese five years…I’m thinking it wasn’t the first time he had come to her that strong, given the circumstances, I won’t continue with him. But wait, dem don do traditional wedding na. Wetin dey work that geh.

  16. MsDuro says:

    Efe & Chike, wats d point of seeing ur gf/bf’s nakedness, wen nothing sexual would happen?

    @Panda yes you inspired this, if you didn’t ask all those questions, I won’t have thought to write about this…

    @Mo Missy, pls calm down, its dat serz but don’t take it P…

    Thanks Every1 for your comment…

  17. yabaleftmaterial says:

    So, I’m chilling by d pool and I read dis post, so here’s what I think, 1:they r getting married d nxt day, which 1 is now all d tears that she is wasting? Did he say he’s calling off d wedding? 2: we agree he cld have waited but as baba don see say all don set nko and jungle don mature wetin remain?? 3: which 1 is rape inside d matter? He is traditionally married 2 her..all things being equal. Backing out of d wedding isn’t an option if I was in d situation, whether I like it or not, at some point in d TIN I 4 don scream (yes baby) (No) (aahh) * I’d go ahead wif d wedding. Punishment wld come @ some point.being d virgin that I was b4 d forceful giving up; I can like 2 want more… Lol. Peace. :*

  18. miss deedee says:

    This makes absolutely no sense! It was just a few hours away. WTH!!! He completely destroyed it. And that last statement he made totally just hit me wrong, he’s already goin to spend the rest of his life….! Damn!

  19. I don’t know what to say. But,why wait for 5 years and spoil it at the last minute? It was preconceived….the whole no divorce and cold marriage talk. If I were her, I’ll marry him but he’ll suffer.

  20. I don’t know what to say. But,why wait for 5 years and spoil it at the last minute? It was preconceived….the whole no divorce and cold marriage talk. As usual sha,let’s blame the devil. If I were her, I’ll marry him but he’ll suffer.

  21. miss deedee says:

    He freaking raped her!!! And it was her first time… Let’s consider the psychological impact on her even. Will she ever forget this?

  22. Whether they’ve done trad wedding or grave wedding,thing is,He RAPED her.
    But then,why would i date someone for 5yrs and all we do is exchange kisses? Dude must have been getting some by the side and could have gone for for his fix instead of jumping her.

    What would i do?…Wish i could say.

  23. @datguytomi says:

    she definatly shldnt get married 2d guy, and y did u hv to use Latoya of all names? Lol

  24. KoKoCha says:

    Leave him immediately. no marriage. nothing. The end!

Tell me what you think

