I Want To Dance In The Rain

Everyone misses the days of childhood, when we could walk around without the loads we so wish we could throw off right now. Miss Duro (@MsDuro) echoes this here. Enjoy…

==========================================================================================

I want to dance in the rain
And not think I’m acting childish

I want to dance in the rain
And not think of catching a cold after

I want to dance in the rain
And not think of my inhaler

I want to dance in the rain
And not worry about my weave

I want to dance in the rain
To the melody being played
By the raindrops
A tune only my heart can understand

I want to dance in the rain
And not worry about my problems
Or what would become of me tomorrow

I want to dance in the rain
And let the glassy drops wash away my pain
wash away all my heartache and fear

I want to dance in the rain
And mix my salty tears with it

I want to dance in the rain
In front of so many onlookers with envy in their eyes
Peeping from their windows
Or from under shades where they have taken refuge

I want to dance in the rain
Laughing my heart out
As it echoes miles away

I want to dance in the rain
Looking to the sky
To receive showers of blessings

I want to dance in the rain
And taste the heavenly water

I want to dance in the rain
And soak myself in it

I want to dance in the rain
And when it stops
Strip off my wet clothes
Walk home
To a new me

I want to dance in the rain
For four straight hours
And not worry about tomorrow….

10 thoughts on “I Want To Dance In The Rain

  1. OLamide says:

    I want to dance in d rain…..Awesome MsDuro (y)

  2. Mo' Missy says:

    Oh well.. I can relate to this. How I wish too. Very nice MsDuro… Impressive

  3. rafiki says:

    Honey…………..dis is real@msduro

  4. miss deedee says:

    I can soo relate to this… I think this is somn that lots of people wish for, even if just for 4hours…hehehe… Very good work!

  5. Ms Genesis says:

    Pretty cool…MsDuro

  6. ladetawak says:

    I want to dance in the rain too 😦

  7. Paschal047 says:

    I want 2 dance in d rain 2 b washd 4rm every unprogrammed character in me

  8. I wanna dance in the rain.
    Get wet, get dry and then do it all over again.

  9. MsDuro says:

    @slevincalevra you just echoed my thoughts…. I want to stay under the rain till it stops, strip, go home and when it rains again go under till it stops, and keep doing it, till I finally feel purged or dere’s no strength in me to return…

  10. yetee says:

    I likey:)

Tell me what you think

